The Eve of being a 1/4 Century old

I know that I have been a delinquent blogger, bad me, bad (as I slap my hand) in 20 minutes I will be 25 years old. I figured I should really post on such a monumental occasion. This will only happen once in my life time. I am truely my grandmother’s grand daugther. She used to hate revealing her age, and the older I get this is how I feel. I am going to be 24 year old for the next few years. Can’t rightly say how many years that will be, it really depends on how many fine lines I get in the next few years. At 24, I noticed them. I don’t know if this is natural pour moi, or if it has to do with the fact that I faked and baked for the last 2 years… I am reconsidering if I will continue to do this, this year. Last year I really tried to to tan my face as the rest of me was dark with my pale face, needless to say it looked a little funny and I want to try to perserve my youth as long as possible. So I may forego it this year.

My goals for 25 are to get a better job, (I took what I could get to move to be closer to my man) and to lose that nagging extra 10 lbs I managed to lose 3 years ago. As I sit here in my Seattle hotel room, I am ponderng what being 25 means, or to be 24 seeing on how you look at it. I have 2 interviews lined up for next week, and one is for the federal government job. So far 25 looks to be  off to a good start. I should go to bed and get my beauty sleep seeing as tomorrow will be a long day as I drag my boyfriend from store to store trying to find the best deals. This year he isn’t getting me anything but letting me drag his ass around on a mini shopping spree. Oh how I love him! For so many reasons!

Leave a Reply

