April Fools, Whose the Fool?

So what does a 20-something girl do when she goes home  for the weekend? She tries to cram as much time as she can with her crazy friends in a 24 hour period, and manages to go to a yacht party.

This weekend, or more like 24 hours have been fun filled and action packed with me trying to see as much as my friends as possible. Last night, my friend T and I and went on a harbour cruise of Vancouver for one of her friend’s friend birthday party. So therefore to me it was a friend of a friend’s friend b-day party. The birthday girls name was Amanda, I never did meet the birthday girl… I am not even sure if she existed or was a allowed on the boat for being to inebriated …

There was drinking last night, but not so much that I had a hangover. What does one do on a  yacht party aside drink? Mingle, stand in line for the bathrooms, (complete with a shower; I am raising my eyes to this one) drink, take unsucessful pictures of the city from  a top a windy boat, (I got my new camera and went snap happy) dance for a very short period of time, and for the brave; hit the hot tub. Now you would think that this would the recipe for a naughty night if you will, but the majority of these people were accountants and quite tame for west coasters. After the boat docked, I was successfully able to navigate my way around downtown Vancouver at 2am with my good friend T in search of the best pizza Granville Street has to offer. (In heals, I might add!)

I spent the night at T’s place then she was kind enough to drop me off at my father’s place where I sit now. Once back in my suburban hometown, I quickly hooked up with yet another friend Alley with no destination in mind. It soon became apparent that fast food was definitely in order and we booked it to the nearest Burger King. I do love their Jr. Whoopers with cheese.

Tonight I have managed to see 5 friends; not all at once and do Tim Horton’s and Starbucks all-in-one night. Now when you get 5 girls together on April fools day within the vincinity of a grocery store this is the recipe for crazy fun. My one friend is moving out of province in 2 days time, so saying good-bye was on my list of priorities, she is one of the craziest people I know.

 

Right now Alley is lifting color (bleaching) from her hair and I am “supervising” as I write this. So I am going to go “supervise”.

PS- I have the call center job doing HR Admin stuff on a contingent basis provided my references and criminal record check out. (Good thing this doesn’t include Mexico)

1 Comment

  1. alley said,

    April 2, 2007 at 1:13 pm

    you guys are totally hot!!! 😛


Leave a Reply

