I am who I am

I still haven’t completely figured out my way around wordpress. I am trying to post my avatar picture in the sidebar, which I had thought that I had successfully uploaded and added a personal quote but so far neither have found there way on my blog. If anyone has any tips, please let me know. By nature I am a lazy person and I haven’t dedicated much time to this site other than blogging of course. When my boyfriend gave me my digital camera on Saturday, (which I love, love, love!) he told me that the warranty included a half an hour instructional course on to use camera, my first thought being it is a camera, you point and shoot how hard can it be? Well, after using it for the last 2 days, I think that I will take this course because clearly, I am not the electronic genius that I thought myself to be.

I have just woken up and I am still quite groggy. Even though it is Monday, this is really my Sunday as I worked Saturday. I passed out around 2am after watching Grey’s Anatomy on DVD. This one of my favorite things to do is fall asleep watching Grey’s. I really do love this show. It is absolutely brilliant. If I ever, met Shonda Rhymes I will buy her a drink, or lunch or both. Hats off to her for her brilliancy. I hope that the spin off show is half as good as Grey’s. I think when ABC decided to take that route that choosing Kate Walsh was a good idea. I know a lot of the cast is bitching about why it wasn’t me and blah blah, blah. I mean common, the 5 main characters are interns do you really think ABC would a spin off show on you when your primary role is to grow and learn? No. One thing that bugs me is all the drama that has followed cast members (notice how Katherine Heigl is at the bottom of the list) of Grey’s Anatomy over the course of this season. But I guess that can’t be helped if you are a part the hottest television show on TV.

I think that Sandra Oh doesn’t get nearly enough attention as other cast members. She is a brilliant actress, and I not saying this just because she is Canadian. If you want to see a funny movie where she has a supporting role and beats the crap out of her lover, you should see Sideways. This is a great satire film and I always LMAO when I watch it. If you haven’t seen it you should. Some may find it a little slow, but that’s the beauty of it. It won an Oscar in 2005 for Best Adapted Screen play and was nominated 3 or 4 more.

I have just managed to lose a whole paragraph. I am not still quite awake so I think I will start my day and continue my random thoughts another time.  

Leave a Reply

