I am sitting hear literally trying to keep my eyes open. I took a sleeping pill, and I can feel it start to kick in. Ever since I moved in I have had trouble sleeping in my boyfriend’s rock hard bed that he inherited from his parents. I went out last year and found a great buy at a Brick clearance center and got a really good Sealy or Serta Beauty Sleep (not Beauty Rest) I can quite remember that I was spoiled by it. I haven’t brought my bigger items over yet; something I intend to rectify this weekend. I never did have this problem when I lived with him before, but the again I wasn’t spoiled by my lovely pill top no flip mattress. My boyfriend is working tonight so a girlfriend and I went to the gym, I was tired before I went, but afterwards I felt so energized, I forgot how good it feels after having a good work out. Tomorrow we may try again, if anything is open on the
Holiday. … If not we will try our sorry attempt a jogging. Neither one of us are joggers, so it is the attempt that counts. After I got home I promptly made myself a caesar salad with croutons and parmesan cheese, not the best thing considering that 2 TBSP has 17 grams of fat! But it was SO good. I must figure out a way to make a lower fat dressing (Mine was store bought) maybe with low fat sour cream as opposed to olive oil. Anyone got any ideas? I would love to hear them. I think my bed beckons me, seeing as I can hardly type. …Side note: Canucks lost tonight, surprise but at least they are for sure in the playoffs this year, the 1st time in who knows how long??? I am not a Canucks fan, because their like an ex-boyfriend you keep taking them back and they keep disappointing you.
 

2 Comments

  1. Erica said,

    April 11, 2007 at 7:41 am

    go to allrecipes.com

  2. alley said,

    April 12, 2007 at 9:46 pm

    “their like an ex-boyfriend you keep taking them back and they keep disappointing you.”

    thats it! YOUR DEAD TO ME NOW!!


Leave a Reply

