Pet Peeves

Lately it seems that a lot of things are annoying the crap outta me. When I drive I love to listen to music, I hate commercials and I am constantly changing radio stations. Living where I do, I get radio stations from 3 different cities which is great! Although the
Seattle stations are slightly staticy at times, I can handle it. I get 3 different country stations I am in heaven! But on the downside so many top 40 songs are so OVERPLAYED! There is one Seattle station in particular that I like that it seems every time I flip to that station it is playing Akon’s I Wanna Love You, I freakin hate this song!!! Last week in one day in an 8 hour period EVERY TIME I FLIPPED TO THIS STATION IT WAS ON! And this was 3 times, it was as if the DJ new I would be going on my break getting into the car and flipping to this station and he wanted to drive me nuts.  And what’s worse than this is when I’m flipping stations and the same song is on multiple stations. This worse! This is one of my biggest pet peeves at the moment.

You may wonder why I don’t just listen to my Ipod, it is out of sheer laziness and my forgetting to charge it until I get to the gym and realize that I have no tunes to get me through my cardio.

My next pet peeve is slow drivers! I live in a city that has the lowest insurance coverage in province due the aging population. There are more retiree’s here than anywhere else I swear to god!  They drive so SLOW with their left blinker on in the left hand lane of the

Pay Bat Hwy going 10 km under the posted limit and you end up passing them on the right all the time. This is bad. And the posted limit is 80km/hour (50 MPH)! Which is a joke itself on a divided highway… The old people must have designated this speed limit to drive me and everyone else in this town under th age of 65 nuts!

1 Comment

  1. alley said,

    April 26, 2007 at 4:14 am

    “The old people must have designated this speed limit to drive me and everyone else in this town under th age of 65 nuts!”

    BWHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!……sorry that sucks……..HAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAA!!!


Leave a Reply

