The most adorable baby ever….

Last weekend I went to see my sister and I new every day when I was over in
Vancouver and she is the most adorable baby ever! (Until I have my own of course!) I got to visit her every day in the nursery. I can’t believe how tiny preemies are… I forget that I was 3 lbs 13 oz myself. When I was there on Friday night there was a baby in an incubator next to her and when I got there the next day she was in a bassinet. It is so awesome too see these babies make progress. My niece has a bit of an infection and needs IV antibiotics. When I was there on Sunday she had a new neighbour that was just born and I got to see them role the mother in on a stretcher as she had just had a C-section and it was amazing watching this women fall in love with her baby for the first time. I would imagine it was the first time she had seen her other than a quick glance in the OR. I can’t wait for the day that I get to have my own baby. I’ll leave you with this…
 shayla.jpg

shayaeyes.jpg

shaylasleep.jpg