Me packing…

This is me in the middle of packing for Portland. I am off to meet my boyfriend in Portland on Friday and I am leaving tomorrow night after work. In the midst of me packing I have decided to randomly write a post. I don’t feel bad for my delinquency seeing that I don’t have an audience (yet…) If there are any silent readers out there, please send a comment my way it is good for my ego and will certainly inspire more posts.

I have been very busy for the last 6 weekends or so it seems I go to Vancouver every Friday after work to see my friend’s and family and of course the newest addition to my family. My niece! She is 5 weeks old and already 8 1/2 lbs and she is sure getting chubby. (My boyfriend has been sailing a lot so going home on weekends passes my time)

3 Weeks:

Shalya5 weeks: Cute baby!5 weeks:Right in your face!Back to 3 weeks. 3 weeksBack to the packing. I always over pack and I try not to, I really do! But it never works that way. A trip back to Vancouver only warrants one Lululemon bag thrown over my shoulder as I will not lug around a suitcase on the ferry. But a trip to Portland warrants a little carry on and a Lululemon bag. Oh and whatever I decide to throw in the car. So far I have packed 5 shirts or so, white capris cargos, 2 pairs of jeans,  a jean skirt and some gym clothes (in the unlikely event I decide to exercise! Ha! It has been weeks since I went to the gym…) Puma running shoes, heals, and a bathing suit (in the unlikely event I go swimming, don’t think that’s going to happen seeing as the weather will probably prevent this from happening) and my skivvies. Tomorrow I will do my make-up, toiletries, hair products whatever else I use as part of my morning routine. I am sure that I can get away with one bag; seeing as I will probably only where the one pair of jeans, capris pants and a tank top or 2… I am only going for 3 nights. My packing is just as organized as my posts. I pack a little, go to PC to email boyfriend seeing if I need to bring anything dressy, pack some more take laundry out of dryer fold what I want packed, put wet laundry in dryer… it is going to be a long night!