Where has the time gone?

I can’t believe where the time has gone? It’s July 2 already. Which means summer will be over before I even blink. There is so much I want to do this summer and so little time do it in. I have to cram 12 weeks of activitties in 8 weeks seeing as June was one of the the rainiest on records for decades here on the west coast. So far July is shaping pretty nicely. I couldn’t have asked for a better long weekend not too or too cold. Next weekend will be nice and hot, which is good. I get to go to a rodeo with some friends, I can’t wait for that and I get a visit with niece next Saturday. God help me, I am going to spoil her rotten. I have already bought her a pair of Robeez and a new sun dress. God only knows what I will get her when I actually have her with me!

My boyfriend and I are also going to Nova Scotia for a week in in late July/early August. We’re going to see his extended family, go to PEI, and go to Cape Breton and do the Cabot Trail. We also want to get up to Tofino for a weekend with friends and not mention camping if I can squeeze it in and go to the local hot spots of summer. Before I know it, it will be Labor day weekend. I wish I didn’t have to work and could just enjoy summer without the 9-5 routine…

Leave a Reply

