Reality

Tonight I got to here my baby’s heartbeat for the very first time. To me, it was more tangible than my 6 week ultrasound. All I saw at that time was Peanut with a little blink in the center which was his/her heartbeat. I headed to the local walk-in- clinic about my sinus infection which has moved to my lungs in the form of phlegm, that I don’t’ see going anywhere so I got my trusted prescription. I asked the doctor if there was a Doppler handy so I could here the baby’s heartbeat and sure enough there was and after a few tries we did get one.  I have heard a fetal heartbeat before, but it was amazing knowing it was coming from me; an actual life is inside of me. I am in awe. My sinus infection seems to be clearing up, at least the pain part of it is. Which means less steamings Woo hoo! Now on for the antibiotic induced yeast infection. Good times are ahead. Good times!