I am a bad blogger. I didn’t manage to keep up with NaBloPoMo not even write weekly at one point. My excuse? I am lazy. I shouldn’t be, seeing as nothing disappoints me more when I go to my favorite blogs to see that they haven’t been updated for awhile. I am amazed at the some of the posts that these women manage to to write. Impressive. I just write about the usual daily stuff that comes to mind.

Lets take today for example. So far I have managed to to get up with a cold induced headache, attempt to make myself go to work, give the cat a scratch behind the ears and walk in cat puke. After cleaning that up I didn’t think going to work was such a good idea. Had I not gotten out of bed and just gone right back to sleep, I would’ve had a nice deep sleep that I was awoken from by the alarm. But then the cat puke still would’ve welcomed me me when I ventured out of the bedroom. (My fiance being long gone to work by now) So I cleaned up cat puke, noted that maybe we had fed her too many treats last night had a glass of juice and went back to bed. Bad idea. I start to feel nauseous my self, not just the cat. I figured it was my sinuses so I decided to go into the steaming bathroom to steam out my sinuses. Nope not that, I myself got sick. This is the 1st time I have thrown up since I have been pregnant. Realizing by the lack of substance aside from orange juice that I must have gotten sick because I had an empty stomach and I had not eaten dinner at all last night. I went to the doctor’s after getting home and proceeded to snack here and there, bad idea. So I toasted an English muffin with nothing on it, had a few bites of a banana and some water watched a little of Regis and Kelly and went back to bed. I haven’t been able to get back to sleep. Which I know is pissing the cat off. Everytime I get up out of bed or adjust the bed she gives me this look that says “Piss off, I need my beauty sleep.”

I must say I love having the cat a around. She is a little princess and is tiny to boot. She is only 7.3 lbs. She hardly eats. But she does love her treats. I can’t go into the kitchen without her running in and meowing her pretty little head off. Last night I was getting myself a Benadryl ( I have been told by the pharmacist this is safe to take during pregnancy) and I dropped it on the floor because I was laughing so hard while trying to get it out of it’s child/adult proof packaging and the stupid cat would’ve eaten the thing had I not stopped her. Because of this, I gave her more treats. (I know what your thinking, what kind of mother will I be if I can’t say even no to my cat) I will not indulge her anymore, as she will probably be sick and I will be the one cleaning it up.

Well today’s post has proven to be about nothing and my cat. I think I will go clean the bathroom now. We are moving one week from today. And I can’t stand to let the bathroom go yet another day even though it will have to cleaned when we vacate our apartment. I am not to thrilled to be moving right before Christmas; however I would rather be in the new place before Christmas than after.

Leave a Reply

