It happened again…

Yet another Saturday morning when I woke up with a charlie horse in my right calf. WTF? This time I wasn’t able to stop it from cramping up by scrunching my toes in a tight ball it morphed into a full on charlie horse complete with pain, tears and my waking up my fiance that it hurt so bad. The only thing that got rid of it was him massaging my calf. It lasted at least 5 minutes and this time it happened at the ungodly hour of 5:30am!

You think I would learn. After a little research on Google and Wikipedia I learned that dehydration and hormonal imbalances can contribute to charlie horses and pregnant women (a hormonal imbalance in its self) are more susceptible as well. Will I ever learn? If there are 2 things I have learned so far since getting pregnant is:

-Drink lots of water

-Fibre truly is your friend

1 Comment

  1. Erica said,

    December 16, 2007 at 10:00 am

    try pointing your toes up towards your face next time it happens.


Leave a Reply

