Help*

I am exhausted and frustrated with wordpress, as per usual for me. I do not find this site user friendly nor overly helpful. By no means am I a PC genius but I do know how to navigate my way around websites and programs and I consider myself and intermediate PC user. I have managed to walk people through more difficult programs over the phone, so I should be able to figure this out. I can’t for the life of me get my flickr account widget up in my sidebar or a pregnancy counter widget in my side bar either. I am considering changing my blog URL to something a little bit more user friendly as I don’t have the patience to try to figure this out anymore.

I am exhausted from cleaning our old place with my fiance today and from sitting in positions that my pregnant body isn’t used to. I find that I have less and less energy and that I am out of breath from going stairs or walking up a small incline or hill. My mom says that this is completely normal and I will get used to it but will proceed the bigger I get. I can’t wait. I have approximately 15 weeks or so until this baby is here and it seems like not very much time at all. The nursery is the next thing on our list of things to do. I have to decide on what furniture and in what color scheme. I have my decor (which I have already purchased) and color scheme already to go.

I am glad that Christmas is over. Our Christmas was okay, not exactly what I envisioned but for our 1st Christmas in our own place without being with his family or mine we did the best we could. I hate fighting but I assume that is normal with the time of year, my emotional state of being and our moving directly before Christmas. We had my dad over for Christmas dinner and he spent the night. On Christmas Eve we went to Butchart Gardens to enjoy the light display. If you ever find yourself in Victoria, BC no matter what time of year it’s worth the $20 to go. I will hopefully get the pictures up if I can ever get my flickr widget working. My whole problem is I have a code from flickr which I am supposed to copy and paste in my website where I want it to appear. On the flickr widget on wordpress I am supposed to copy my RSS Feed which apparently is at the bottom of my flickr homepage which is no where to be found and it will no accept my long ass code.

*If there is anyone out there who has any words of wisdom regarding my flickr and side bar issue, please drop me a comment. Your help will be greatly appreciated.

2 Comments

  1. Tinker said,

    December 30, 2007 at 6:01 am

    I can’t help with the WordPress issue, but I wanted to say that you’ll be amazed what your body can do. Just when you think you can’t get any bigger/more exhausted/more sleep deprived, your body adapts and lets you go on. I built a deck while pregnant with two, so I speak from experience.

    Sorry for the argument with your fiance. It’s a crummy time of year to be away from family and then disagreeing with the only family you have close.

  2. Constance said,

    January 10, 2008 at 10:14 am

    I remember that breathlessness SO WELL! After the baby is born, I always feel like I can just BOUND up and down the stairs, like some sort of freakin’ GAZELLE.


Leave a Reply

