I am off to see my sister today. Which means I am taking a bus to the interior of BC on snow filled highways. Being unemployed gives me this option. I am currently at my father’s place in Vancouver about to embark on public transportation to the Greyhound station with an over packed suitcase and carry on. I have no one to drive me as my dad is out of town, my fiance went back home and any friend that could drive me, work schedule doesn’t coincide with Greyhound’s. I am now headed out into the rain. I am so glad that I brought me umbrella. If you ever travel to Vancouver, BC don’t leave home without it. And the weather forcast said it today would have variable sunshine. Bah!

2 Comments

  1. Tinker said,

    January 4, 2008 at 8:25 am

    Sorry for the crummy travel weather.

    Is there still a wonderful little umbrella shop downtown, not far from the Starbucks that are kitty corner to one another? I remember wanting to buy a gorgeous hand-painted umbrella there many years ago, but really couldn’t justify the price given that I live in what is considered a near desert.

  2. January 4, 2008 at 9:15 am

    I honestly have no idea. My father lives in a suburb of Vancouver. From my experience everything is overpriced downtown Vancouver. So really I guess I should say the Greater Vancouver area or Lower Mainland, but Vancouver is easier.


Leave a Reply

