Pie! It’s whats for Breakfast! … And random ramblings

pie.jpg

Now who wouldn’t want to eat this every day for breakfast? I know I certainly do! In fact I couldn’t just have apple pie on its own, it had to be A-la-mode too. (Give me some credit it was with Light Vanilla containing a 1/3 less calories than your other leading brand of ice cream!) But then that would mean that I would have to make this wonderful creation 3X a week or more and that takes more effort than I am willing to put in. I made Scott an apple pie for Valentines Day which happens to be one of his favorites deserts but requires a lot of effort so I don’t make it that often. I don’t mind it either but I hate the prep work of pealing, coring and cutting the apples. I just couldn’t help myself to a piece for breakfast the other day.

As of today, I am 32 weeks and 3 days pregnant. Time is sure going by fast. The baby is between 3.75 and 4 lbs according to some websites I have read. Which is hard to believe. So far I have gained roughly 20 lbs. I am almost at the home stretch now. I am trying to eat more healthily, easier said than done considering the title of this post. I don’t want to gain a butt load of weight in the last 2 months… (I am thinking I will most likely be going over my due date considering the average woman pregnant with her 1st child will go over by 7-10 days.)

Since yesterday I have been hungry all the time! I dont’ know what it is, maybe it’s because I woke up earlier than usual and started my day earlier and had a lighter breakfast. I only had half a bowl of cereal as I ran out of Bran Flakes and a cup of yogurt. I hope the baby hasn’t dropped yet it seems like it could be a little early for this yet, would explain my increased appetite. I went shopping for a few items at Safeway, I came home with Bran Flakes, prunes, prune juice (sick, I prefer prunes) strawberries and bananas.  Needless to say I have been constipated which I am trying to cure/prevent. The joys of pregnancy! At least I haven’t gotten hemorrhoids…. yet. Now that I have written this I have surely jinxed myself and sometime in the near future a post titled “Heartburn and Hemorrhoids” will ensue. My biggest complaints and discomforts of pregnancy so far are:

-Waking up every morning congested

– the almost never ending heartburn

– the back pain

– being emotionally unstable

This is all I can think about at the moment my congested head will not allow me to think. I think I am going to go ward it off by a steaming shower and try to do something outdoors as we seem to be having a sunny day in February here on the Wet Coast.

Leave a Reply

