No end in sight

So far there is no end in sight to my sinus infection. Which I think is a little more than a sinus infection considering the amount of pain I am in! I had to come from work early yesterday; there was no way in hell I was going to work today. I spent most of the day in bed. My sinuses throb constantly. It feels like some took a hammer and hit me in the sinuses, and when there is some relief, that someone goes and hits me again. The only thing I can take is Tylenol which only offers some relief. I steam, I am steam all the time, I have a humidifier in the bedroom, I irrigate with a saline solution AND I have tried compresses. They only make it worse and make me feel nauseated. I have seen things come out of my nose that nobody should have to see! I am not trying to complain, I know in the end it will all be worth it when I have my baby in my arms but 6 months is a long time off. On a happier note, Grey’s Anatomy is on tonight and I can’t freakin wait. Last year I got to see it a few hours earlier as my friends had satellite TV and we could see it in Eastern Standard Time. Oh how I miss out Grey’s Anatomy parties. That’s the best way to watch a show is with a bunch of friends. Party for one tonight (2 if you count little peanut!) I did watch Private Practice last night, it was okay hard to say whether it will flop or not. Well I am out here. Pray for relief for me please! 

Leave a comment